Let’s Talk About The Characters

One of my favorite things about being a writer is that I get to create characters.  I pick their physical characteristics, their personalities, their quirks, their issues, their attitudes, their speech patterns.  I adore all of my characters (for the most part, villains are a necessary evil), but Alphonse is one of my favorites.

Alphonse is an idiot, plain and simple, but he tends to grow on you.  Despite wanting to help, he usually ends up making situations worse, thus providing much of the comedy in the series.  One of my favorite scenes with Alphonse comes up in book four, so you’ll just have to wait for that one.  But, never fear, Alphonse provides plenty to chuckle about in books 1, 2, and 3.

Another character I adore is Connie.  As Em’s best friend, she has quite a large role in the series.  Connie is a fiesty red-head that has no qualms with saying exactly what’s on her mind.  She works as a nurse at a local doctor’s office, so she knows how to turn it off.  But, she’s so comfortable around Emily and Emily’s family that she let’s those quips roll.  She’s strong, dependable, but as readers will discover in book 3, can be vulnerable, too.

Emily’s parents!  How awesome are they?  They never communicate directly with each other, so Emily often finds herself in the position of mediator/translator.  Celeste and Don begin to take bigger roles in book 2, and by book 3, you can’t help but love them.

Of course there are many more characters, but these are just a few that I hold near and dear to my heart.  Of course, there’s Emily, my main character, but she needs an entire post devoted just to her.  Stay tuned!

About greenbayounovels

I am the author of The Green Bayou Novels Series. My books are based around Paramedic Emily Boudreaux and follow her return to small town life in South Louisiana. The books offer a little something for everybody: romance, adventure, suspense, comedy, and drama.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

