Vote No More–Unless You Really Want To…

As most of you know, I was nominated in the novella category (among others, yay!!) to win Best Indie Novella.  For quite some time now, I’ve been running neck and neck with another author.  There have been pushes all over social media (namely, Facebook) to remind fans to vote in that category.  I’ve had quite a few people tell me that they have been trying to vote and have not had success, some are able to vote more than once, etc.  Basically, I’m making myself aggravated with the constant reminders, so I KNOW that you guys must be getting sick of it, too–and there are TEN more days of voting!!  So…

I won’t be clogging your social media with calls to vote.  In my opinion, I’ve already won.  The Green Bayou family is more amazing than I could ever hope for.  When I first started writing, I remember telling myself that if I happened to entertain even one friend or family member, I would consider myself a success.  Five and a half books and lots of fans later, I have far exceeded my goal.  Though recognition via an award would be sweet, it’s not the true measure of my worth as a writer.  Whenever someone tells me that they couldn’t put a book down, or that they jumped immediately from one book to another, or they gush about how realistic the characters are to them–that’s my award.  I’m not sure if you guys know how much every kind word, and even the constructive criticism I’m occasionally given, means to me.

So what it all boils down to is that I already know you enjoyed the novella, I already know that Green Bayou fans are the best, and I already know that writing this series has been the best chance I’ve ever taken in my life.  It brought all of you into my world!!  I’ll still go through with the giveaway and I’ll still post Chapter One of “Connie’s Wild Night”!!!  If you would like to enter the contest for the giveaway at the Sparring Stepsisters, feel free to do so!  I’ll let the contest continue until the end of the month, but here is the new deal.   The prizes from me were a signed paperback to one person and a poster to another.  I’ll double that, so there will now be four winners.  One set of winners will be chosen from those who left the voting numbers and the second set will be chosen from those who comment who your favorite character is in the series.  Now, go enjoy the lack of voting reminders in your newsfeed!!

Much Love!!

Rhonda

About greenbayounovels

I am the author of The Green Bayou Novels Series. My books are based around Paramedic Emily Boudreaux and follow her return to small town life in South Louisiana. The books offer a little something for everybody: romance, adventure, suspense, comedy, and drama.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

